Consequence of Sound

The Desired Effect is the new solo album from Killers frontman Brandon Flowers, due out on May 18th through Island Records. “Lonely Town” serves as our latest preview of the LP.

Strewn with smoldering synths, it’s a sweeping, arena-sized number that sounds pulled from the power pop heydays of the ’80s. If Bruce Springsteen had done dance music, I’m confident this is the kind of stuff he’d put out. Check out the track below via its accompanying retro music video.

The Desired Effect serves as the follow-up to 2010’s Flamingo. For more, listen to “Still Want You” and “Can’t Deny My Love”.

The Desired Effect Tracklist:
01. Dreams Come True
02. Can’t Deny My Love
03. I Can Change
04. Still Want You
05. Between Me And You
06. Lonely Town
07. Diggin’ Up The Heart
08. Never Get You Right
09. Untangled Love
10. The Way It…

View original post 3 more words

Written by Steve

I’m Steve and live in a village called Alford (home of Emeli Sande & birthplace of the Aberdeen Angus cow) in Aberdeenshire, Scotland. I currently work in the IT industry (yawn) I just want to share my ideas, findings and general reflections with whoever wants to listen.