The Popularizer

PLAYLIST: What’s New On The Popularizer?

What’s New On The Popularizer?

The Popularizer is a Spotify playlist with 1800+ followers where we will share brand new music that everyone will LOVE!

“Stick It In & Let The Sharing Begin”

Updated regularly with new songs with an upbeat pop vibe, it contains 100 awesome songs! Find out more here.

So, what’s new on The Popularizer recently?

‘Collide’ – 5 West

Collide is the new club stomping pop anthem from hotly tipped boy band 5WEST. The band have already accrued a diehard fan base who scream their names at live shows and their social media accounts are now boasting tens of thousands of followers. 5WEST are known for catchy pop songs with big harmonies. “Collide was a wild track to record. I’ve always struggled with relationships because I’m ‘too this’ or ‘too that’ and Collide is about being with the person who accepts you for who you are, no matter what, and seeing what two different lives can create when they collide.” Peet (5WEST). The track was produced by Grammy nominated Bryan Todd and features remixes by Redondo and The Wideboys.

The US 4-piece (Caleb Duke, Owen Pastore, Jon Paul Nesheiwat and Peet Montzingo) took the world by storm last year when they performed at Gran Canaria Pride, The President’s Ball in Cape Town and supported Boyzone on their UK tour.  Their 2019 debut single Stars About You went straight into the top 30 of the Billboard charts and the top 10 of the Music Week charts. They are now signed to the world’s leading live agency Martial Arts (P!NK, Sir Paul McCartney, Elton John) and have a 2020 tour lined up.

‘Girl With Feelings’ – Nasrene

Nasrene (Born Nasrene Khan) is a pop artist from Johannesburg, South Africa. The songwriter recently turned artist started honing her songwriting skills at the tender age of 12, with the ambition of writing songs for some of the biggest names in the world of music.

Nasrene was first signed to a development publishing deal in 2017 by David Gresham Music through which she was exposed to various songwriting opportunities including a special invitation to write at the 2019 Oslo Songwriting Camp in Norway. Through this artistic journey, working with some of the most exciting songwriters in Europe including the finalists of the Voice, American Idol and Eurovision, Nasrene started to find her creative voice. Inspired by the experience at the camp in Scandinavia, the songwriter returned to South Africa, where she impressed the executives at the record label with her new found confidence and stack of incredible new songs. David Gresham Records immediately upstreamed her development deal into a global artist deal.

‘All Love’ – JACO

JACO is a danish pop producer team. The style is cutting edge Pop with elements of mid tempo Future EDM and RnB. The vibe of now.

JACO is lead man Tony Jacobsen (Dj, musician and composer) & Jesper Sidelmann (co-producer). Jesper already delivers remixes and productions for big names in the business (Leona Lewis/Ida Corr/Avicii etc.)

“All Love” is the first release from this team and is a huge melodic track with an amazing topline! Myah Marie Langston is the voice and songwriter behind the song. She has worked with names like Britney Spears, Loreen and many more. She fell in love with the melodic vibe on the track and together with Tony they created the raw sketch of “All Love”. Taking it to Jesper Sidelmann it was completed to be a hyped demo in the industry. This could easily be one of the big summer tunes!

‘Bad Bad’ – Andrew Cassara

Andrew Cassara is a Canadian-born Pop/Rock recording artist from Ottawa, Ontario. Together with his management team at SGMGroupArtists, Andrew has been developing his talents with great devotion and an unwavering work ethic.

Since 2013, he has consistently released new music while performing live both domestically and internationally. He has developed a very strong presence online, and with a significantly engaged social media influence, he is establishing an ever-growing worldwide fan base.

‘Someone’ – Vanished

‘I’m With It’ – Satin Jackets

‘Every Step’ – Saint

‘Break The Distance’ – ELYAZ

‘Crystal Clear’ – Jane Henderson

‘I’m Ok’ – Zoe Ferguson

What are you waiting for? Follow the full playlist now!

Submit your songs to us via SubmitHubMusoSoup or MySphera to be guaranteed a listen. Boost your streams, discover new fans and increase sales with the Indie Spotify Bible.