Pet Shop Boys

FRESH: ‘Agenda’ EP – Pet Shop Boys

The Pet Shop Boys are back for 2019 with a brand new EP “Agenda”.

by Christopher Smith

The Pet Shop Boys this week will make available four brand new songs from their new EP “Agenda”. The first song on the EP, “Give Stupidity A Chance”, is described by Neil Tennant as “a satirical song about the poor quality of political leadership in the modern world”.

A CD of “Agenda” is also available to pre-order exclusively with Pet Shop Boys’ once-a-year publication ‘Annually’ which has been announced today and will be published on April 12th. A 12-inch vinyl EP of the four tracks will also be commercially released on April 12th.

Discussing the EP, Neil Tennant said: “It contains three satirical songs and one rather sad song. I think it’s because of the times we’re living through”. The four tracks were produced by Tim Powell and Pet Shop Boys and recorded towards the end of last year. They will not be included on the Pet Shop Boys’ next album which is being produced by Stuart Price and is due for release this Autumn!

1. “Give Stupidity A Chance”
2. “On Social Media”
3. “What Are We Going To Do About The Rich?”
4. “The Forgotten Child”

Stay in touch with Chris and Neil through their WEBSITE and their FACEBOOK page

Don’t forget to follow all the songs featured on our FRESH music feature on the playlist. Enjoy!


If you enjoy what you read on this site – feel free to donate and show your support…click to donate any amount you like, every little helps!