Charlie XCX

FRESH: ‘Miss U’ – Charli XCX

Charli XCX releases new single “Miss U”.

New studio album “Charli” out 13th September.

by Christopher Smith

Iconic pop futurist Charli XCX has released her brand new track “Miss U”, featured on the soundtrack to the new series of the US teen drama series 13 Reasons Why (along with Daya’s “Keeping It In The Dark“) and is set to release her third studio album “Charli” on September 13th via Atlantic Records.

Prior to that, Charli XCX will team up with enigmatic pop artist Sky Ferreira on the new song “Cross You Out”. An emotive and vulnerable confessional materialized in an unflinching pop anthem, “Cross You Out” explores the personal transformation that occurs following the end of a turbulent relationship, and the complicated liberation within that. “Cross You Out” is the bold and hard-hitting track one would only expect from a Charli XCX + Sky Ferreira collaboration.

The art of collaboration is at the heart of this album, a verified savior of pop, Charli seamlessly binds musical genres from the vast pop spectrum. With Executive Production by Charli XCX and A. G. Cook, collaborators include Lizzo, Christine and the Queens, Haim, Troye Sivan, Brooke Candy, CupcakKe, Big Freedia, Sky Ferreira, Clairo and Yaeji. Charli teamed with AR makeup artist Ines Alpha to design her artworks with a goal of dismantling classic beauty ideals, a pairing which resulted in her striking album cover.

Multi-award-winning artist Charli XCX has accrued two Billboard Music Awards, a YouTube Music Award, two Sesac ‘Songwriter of the Year’ Awards, plus nominations at the Grammys, BRIT Awards and MTV EMA’s. As trailblazer behind the multi-platinum and global No.1’s “Fancy”, “I Love It” and the hit “Boom Clap”, Charli has also released the critically-acclaimed mixtapes “Number 1 Angel” and “Pop 2″ and released her prolific summer crush anthem “Boys” and “1999” featuring Troye Sivan. This year Charli attended the Met Gala as a special guest of Vogue, and performed for the amFAR Gala at the Cannes Film Festival.

The singer, songwriter and pop savant will kick off a transatlantic Charli LIVE tour on September 20th for an impressive 22 dates in the USA prior to 19 dates throughout Europe – with tickets selling out fast including sold-out shows in Austin, Chicago, Seattle, DC and New York!

“Charli” tracklisting:
1. “Next Level Charli”
2. “Gone” feat. Christine and the Queens
3. “Cross You Out” feat. Sky Ferreira
4. “1999” feat. Troye Sivan
5. “Click” feat. Kim Petras and Tommy Cash
6. “Warm” feat. HAIM
7. “Thoughts”
8. “Blame It On Your Love” feat. Lizzo
9. “White Mercedes”
10. “Silver Cross”
11. “I Don’t Wanna Know”
12. “Official”
13. “Shake It” feat. Big Freedia, CupcakKe, Brooke Candy and Pabllo Vittar
14. “February 2017” feat. Clairo and Yaeji
15. “2099” feat. Troye Sivan

Stay in touch with Charli XCX through her WEBSITE and her FACEBOOK page

Don’t forget to follow all the songs featured on our FRESH music feature. Enjoy!


If you enjoy what you read on this site – feel free to donate and show your support…click to donate any amount you like, every little helps – and don’t forget to download the App!

Looking for the perfect gift for a music lover like you – check out My First Record for a poptastic present!