Nicki French Glitter to the Neon Lights

FRESH: ‘Glitter To The Neon Lights’ – Nicki French

Nicki French releases the brand new album “Glitter To The Neon Lights” today!

Nicki French unleashes her highly anticipated pop-extravaganza new album “Glitter To The Neon Lights” on 19th November 2018 through Energise Records. Nicki’s career rocketed in 1995 when her dance version of “Total Eclipse Of The Heart” stormed the global charts, resulting in a top 2 smash hits both sides of the Atlantic and selling in excess of five million copies – a mean feat not repeated by many to this day. After two hit albums and numerous single releases, she then represented the United Kingdom at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2000 with “Don’t Play That Song Again” which propelled her back into the media spotlight.

A plethora of singles and albums graced dancefloors the world over in the years that followed and then in 2015, Nicki released what would become one of her most popular tracks to date, when “This Love” became a Summer anthem and pride favourite. This was followed by the original disco stompers “Teardrops (On The Disco Floor)” and “Steal The Crown” both hitting the top spot of the UK vocal iTunes charts and sending ripples through the charts around the globe. Her latest single “On Your Marks, Get Set, Go Away” sets the tone of the album, bringing back the classic pop sound that has been so sorely missed for many years.

“Glitter To The Neon Lights” is what every self-confessed pop music lover has been craving: an album full of high-energy, synth-driven pop beats, a blend of original songs with a few remade classics, and Nicki’s effortless vocals and harmonies – all packaged together with a sprinkling of glittery pop magic. The 12-track album includes eight original songs written by the likes of Charlie Mason, Peter Wilson, Michael Jay and Gordon Pogoda, and four classic tracks, updated and remade into Nicki’s unique sound. Top-notch Dutch producer Matt Pop features on production duties for all but the closing song, where Pete Ware leads the way to round off the album. Nicki has even teamed up for another duet with her good friend Suzanna Dee to introduce The Dooleys’ “Wanted” to a new generation.

Double CD Release:
1. Raise Your Voice
2. Stop Before You Get Me Started
3. Steal The Crown
4. Cold As Ice
5. On Your Marks, Get Set, Go Away
6. Our Last Night On Earth
7. Wanted (duet with Suzanna Dee)
8. I Don’t Wanna Talk About Love (Remix)
9. Surrender
10. Poison
11. Teardrops (On The Disco Floor)
12. If I Don’t Tell You Tonight

CD2 Remixed & Exclusive:
Includes ten remixes and exclusive alternative arrangements of the CD1 tracks not available on the digital download platforms
Digital Downloads: Includes three remixes as bonus tracks

“Glitter To The Neon Lights” is out now on double CD from the Energise Records store and across the digital download platforms (iTunes, Amazon, Google etc).

Keep in touch with Nicki through her WEBSITE and her FACEBOOK page

If you enjoy what you read on this site – you can donate to show your support!

Click to donate any amount you like, every little helps!

Don’t have a music streaming service yet? Try one of these:

SpotifyApple Music or Amazon  |

This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive commission on any purchases.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s