Take That

FRESH: ‘Odyssey’ – Take That

Take That release “Odyssey”, a ‘re-imagined’ greatest hits album!

Take That, who have been churning out hits since 1991, release their new greatest hits album today, but with a twist. It’s an album of ‘re-imagined’ hits together with a few brand new tracks just for added interest!

The official line for the album’s conception from the band is a collection of songs “re-imagined with new arrangements and production” together with three brand new songs including the already released “Out Of Our Heads”. Production has been handled by Stuart Price, the man behind hit albums such as Madonna’s “Confessions On A Dancefloor” and Kylie’s “Aphrodite“.

“Odyssey” is the group’s third greatest hits album proper since their first in 1996 which sold over a million copies in the UK and their second “Never Forget: The Ultimate Collection” in 2005 which has sold over two million copies in the UK alone. The group, which originally comprised of Gary Barlow, Howard Donald, Mark Owen, Jason Orange and Robbie Williams, have been releasing singles since the beginning of the 1990’s, but it wasn’t until 1992 when they gained their first top ten hit with “It Only Takes A Minute” (UK No.7). Since then the hits have flowed with the group notching up a total of twelve UK number ones and twenty UK top ten hits together with seven UK number one albums out of ten released, collectively selling 14,490,000 copies there!

“Odyssey” is released as a two disc set featuring all of the bands biggest and best loved hits as well as the three new tracks “Out Of Our Heads”, “Spin” and “Everlasting”, all written by Barlow, Donald and Owen and produced by Stuart Price. A new version of their first UK number one hit “Pray” (1993) has already been released and sounds as fresh now in its ‘re-imagined’ format as it did twenty five years ago when we all fell in love with the five lads from Manchester.

In April 2019 the band will kick off an extensive tour starting in Sheffield and culminating with a series of stadium shows in June. Many of these dates are now sold out, but click here for details of dates and ticket availability. Special guest for the tour is none other than Mr. Rick Astley, so each event is shaping up to be highly memorable and unmissable!

Disc 1:
1. “Greatest Day” (Odyssey mix)
2. “It Only Takes a Minute” (Odyssey mix)
3. “These Days” (Odyssey mix)
4. “Could It Be Magic” (Odyssey version)
5. “Everything Changes” (Odyssey version)
6. “Travel Interlude”
7. “Out of Our Heads”
8. “A Million Love Songs” (Odyssey mix)
9. “Sure” (Odyssey mix)
10. “Love Ain’t Here Anymore” (featuring Boyz II Men) (Odyssey version)
11. “Spin”
12. “Cry” (with Sigma) (Odyssey mix)
13. “Said It All” (Odyssey mix)
14. “How Deep Is Your Love” (featuring Barry Gibb) (Odyssey version)

Disc 2:
1. “Let’s Do It Again Interlude” (Odyssey mix)
2. “Patience” (Odyssey mix)
3. “The Flood” (Odyssey mix)
4. “Back for Good” (Odyssey mix)
5. “Get Ready for It” (Odyssey version)
6. “Everlasting”
7. “Giants” (Odyssey mix)
8. “Shine” (Odyssey alt intro)
9. “Never Forget” (Odyssey version)
10. “Relight My Fire” (featuring Lulu) (Odyssey version)
11. “Babe” (Odyssey version)
12. “Pray” (Odyssey version)
13. “Rule the World” (Odyssey version)

Stay in touch with Take That through their WEBSITE and their FACEBOOK page

If you enjoy what you read on this site – you can donate to show your support!

Click to donate any amount you like, every little helps!

Don’t have a music streaming service yet? Try one of these:

SpotifyApple Music or Amazon  |

This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive commission on any purchases.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s