Dark Minds

FRESH: ‘Dark Minds’ EP – WinterBeach

Norwegian band WinterBeach release their debut EP “Dark Minds”.

by Christopher Smith

“Dark Minds” is the title track from the debut EP from Norwegian indie-synth-pop trio WinterBeach. This is a collection of 5 powerful and memorable songs, each beautifully constructed, each with their own distinctively anthemic chorus. The EP is a cross between Muse without guitars, Depeche Mode with pop refrains and Keane after electroshock treatment.

WinterBeach are an electronic Darkwave/Indie pop/Indie rock band consisting of Tiam (vocals), Angel (synth) and Baz (drums). All three hail from Bergen, Norway, a vibrant, pulsing city of extreme weather and dramatic landscapes, which has fundamentally inspired and infused the expansive, darkly orchestral synth soundscapes created by them.

The band members have a wealth of experience from a large variety of musical genres – from the darkest death metal, through every variant of rock and pop, to classical and techno. With this knowledge of such a range of different styles, WinterBeach have somehow managed to cleverly mix these together and, by additionally stripping away guitars and embracing 100% synthesized music, meld a completely unique sound.

For more about WinterBeach, check out their WEBSITE and their FACEBOOK page

Don’t forget to follow all the songs featured on our FRESH music feature on the playlist. Enjoy!


If you enjoy what you read on this site – feel free to donate and show your support…click to donate any amount you like, every little helps!