UK based duo SEAWAVES have released the video to their gorgeous new single “Pause”.

UK based songwriting, production and performing duo SEAWAVES have released the video for their gorgeous new single “Pause”, the first teaser of their upcoming second studio album.

SEAWAVES are a music duo from Manchester, UK, comprising of Si Van Brussel and Daniel Benjamin, who united through analogous life experiences at the end of 2012; paralleled with mutual appreciation of the emotional perceptions obtained within dreams and reflecting those same feelings in both audio and visual form.

In 2017 they released their debut LP titled “The Motion Picture” which featured 16 tracks including the singles “Born To Fly”, “Castles In Air”, “Titles” and “Ancestors & Hands”. They also released a 38 track deluxe version of the album which combines their signature sound with soundscapes and experimental pieces such as “Heavenly Waters”, “Interstellar” plus more.

It was also in 2017 they signed with American publishing companies Luna Music Group & North Star Media, who they are currently finishing their new long player with. That same year they teamed up with NewRetroWave producers Timecop1983 for two EP’s entitled “Lovers” part 1 and 2 that featured the epic 80’s electro/synth pop singles “Girl” and “Lovers”.

2019 should be the year you ‘discover’ SEAWAVES, trust me, you will be hooked!

For more about SEAWAVES, check out their WEBSITE and their FACEBOOK page

Don’t forget to follow all the songs featured on our FRESH music feature on the playlist. Enjoy!


If you enjoy what you read on this site – feel free to donate and show your support…click to donate any amount you like, every little helps!