Lighthouse Family 2019

FRESH: ‘My Salvation’ – The Lighthouse Family

The Lighthouse Family are back with “My Salvation”!

by Christopher Smith

It’s been sixteen years, but Tunde Baiyewu and Paul Tucker are back with a brand new single “My Salvation” and a new album “Blue Sky In Your Head”, due for release in May!

We profiled The Lighthouse Family in a ‘Where Are They Now?‘ feature, so as you can imagine, this is great news to know they are back with us and sounding in fine fettle. “My Salvation” is their first single release since “I Could Have Loved You” from their 2003 “Greatest Hits” compilation.

“Blue Sky In Your Head” is their fourth studio album and features thirteen new tracks including “My Salvation” and marks their first full album of new material since 2001’s “Whatever Gets You Through the Day”, which gained Platinum certifications in Germany and the UK, their third album to do so.

The boys are also on tour this Autumn all across the UK, click here for dates and to book!

Tracklisting for “Blue Sky In Your Head”:
1. Blue Sky
2. My Salvation
3. Long Goodbye
4. Live Again
5. Clouds
6. Waterloo Street
7. Light On
8. Save Me Now
9. Super Eight
10. Street Lights And The Rain
11. Put My Heart On You
12. Under Your Wings
13. Immortal

Stay in touch with The Lighthouse Family through their WEBSITE and their FACEBOOK page

Don’t forget to follow all the songs featured on our FRESH music feature on the playlist. Enjoy!


If you enjoy what you read on this site – feel free to donate and show your support…click to donate any amount you like, every little helps!