Leisure Club

FRESH: ‘Forever’ – Leisure Club

Canadian group Leisure Club release their new single “Forever”.

by Christopher Smith

Leisure Club have released their latest single “Forever”. The single is the band’s first release of 2019, engineered and produced by Ryan Worsley at Echoplant Studios.

“Forever” is a song about addiction and the things that drive it. What starts as an escape and coping mechanism becomes a vicious cycle, feeding the very things that started it. The theme of the song is a representation of a person’s relationship with addiction. Once present, it’s something that is carried for the rest of one’s life. Even when beaten and overcome, it lurks ready to come out again.

Leisure Club released their debut single “Throw My Love Away” in 2016 and their debut self-titled album the following year, which included the singles “Pet Shark” and “Hold On”. Last year they released the one off tracks “Hollow Heartbeat” and “Low Light”.

Band members Jamie Smail, Sean Bayntun, Rob Cameron, Graham Madden and Daniel Ruiz all hail from Vancouver and have been described as “The five members of Leisure Club may be so laid-back they’re nearly horizontal, but their music tells a different story…”! – The Georgia Straight.

For more about Leisure Club, check out their WEBSITE and their FACEBOOK page

Don’t forget to follow all the songs featured on our FRESH music feature on the playlist. Enjoy!


If you enjoy what you read on this site – feel free to donate and show your support…click to donate any amount you like, every little helps!