Eurovision 2017: The Big Five (UK, Italy, France, Spain, Germany)…And Ukraine


Eurovision 2017

The highlight of the musical year – Eurovision 2017 is almost upon us and having reviewed all the entries it’s almost time for the first semi final!

When Is Eurovision 2017?

The first semi final takes place on May 9th 20:00 GMT followed by the second semi final on May 11th 20:00 with the grand final in Kyiv on May 13th!

From each semi final only 10 acts will qualify to the grand final. The Big Five countries (UK, Italy, France, Spain and Germany) and the host country (Ukraine) will automatically get to the final.

Here is the playlist of the big five and Ukraine – both the music videos and the live performances followed by links to my reviews of each song (in no particular order)







Interestingly ever since the semi finals were introduced and the automatic qualification of these countries – the worse they have scored…go figure. Watch this Italian video which looks at this idea in more detail …and humor…and predicts an Italian win this year!

What do you think of these entries? Is one of these the winner?

Talk About Pop Music

Talk About Pop Music Audio Products Recommendations